Gates of Gold

Gates of GoldGates of Gold, recorded and released during 2008, extended the Scottish theme and included some original compositions that won major awards at the Tamworth Festival. The CD itself won the major Fiddle award at Tamworth and was voted “Best Australian Folk CD of 2010”. The CD was produced by Hugh McDonald

Guest Performers include:
Chris Duncan (Fiddle)
Jonathan Jones (percussion)
Richard Klein (vocal/fiddle)
Catherine Strutt (piano)
Bec Rigby (vocal)
Gus Rigby (Saxophone)
Louisa, Rowena and Ruth Wise (vocal)

To order CD’s or Tune Books: email Sue to place an order ( price for postage & packing is additional)
OR go to Trad and Now to order CD’s online:

Track Listing

You can click on the underlined tracks to hear sound samples

  1. MSFC Originals
  2. A Herd of Gows
  3. Gates of Gold
  4. Ghost of the Gows
  5. Sine Fhionnlastan
  6. Johnny/Hughie/Billy
  7. Let Me Die in My Footsteps
  8. Wheels of Fortune
  9. The Butcher Bird
  10. Bonnie George Campbell
  11. Jack’s Jigs
  12. Song for the Mira (YouTube clip)
  13. Cool/Young People’s Set
  14. Chris Duncan’s Mansfield Set
  15. Going Gaelic with Dr Ron